top of page

林燕妮

很喜歡林燕妮通透的文字,從她的專欄學懂很多做人的道理,例如綁情意結千萬不要綁死的,她這一句話讓我畢生授用。和她只有一面之緣,但是這一次巧合莫定我要成為才女,用文字感動人的決心。我於2005年在尖沙咀半島酒店附近和她擦身而過。她穿著皮草和顏色艷麗的高跟鞋,很瀟灑的模樣。她就像她的專欄不去也不來,一切隨風。真係好好好型。您的文字將會繼續鼓勵我一直爬格子。林姐姐,一路好走。

I have always loved the crystal-clear way Hong Kong writer Eunice Lam went about her craft. From her magazine column I learnt how to be human - through her words she taught me pearls of wisdom like falling in love doesn't mean tying a dead knot, instead it is about giving each other the freedom to just be. I have only met her once but the coincidental intertwining of our paths gave me the steely resolve to become a writer whose words can serve as some sort of catharsis for her readers. In 2005, she walked pass me near The Peninsula in Tsim Sha Tsui, demonstrating her swagger in a fur coat and bright-colored heels (most likely red, she owned the color). She was like the wind - she traveled light in this life for she knew we are all just passing through. Eunice even though you are gone, your beauty would continue to motivate me to keep writing. Be one with the wind my fair lady.

bottom of page